warning

View the UW's response to COVID-19. Our services and staff are available remotely and by phone. Because of the on-going situation, Advising & Orientation sessions have moved to a remote platform. For more information, view our Remote Advising & Orientation Updates page. (updated 5/6/2020) 

First Year Programs

Meet the Staff

Program Emails

Advising & Orientation — fyp@uw.edu

Dawg Daze — dawgdaze@uw.edu

First-year Interest Groups (FIGs) — figs@uw.edu

General Inquiries — fyp@uw.edu

Course Management — cluster@uw.edu

Transfer Intitative — trengage@uw.edu

Commuter & Transfer Commons — ctcuw@uw.edu

University Seminars — seminars@uw.edu

Staff

LeAnne Jones Wiles

Director
ljwiles@uw.edu
(206) 616-7260
Zoom link

Carlos Guillen

Associate Director
cguillen@uw.edu
206-543-9022
Zoom link

Matt Skirven

Assistant Director
mskirven@uw.edu
(206) 543-9502
Zoom link

Julie Berry

Program Manager
jberry3@uw.edu
(206) 616-3738
Zoom link

Meghan Coletta

Program Manager
mcoletta@uw.edu
(206) 616-7232
Zoom link

Daniel Barkley

Senior Program Manager
danbark@uw.edu
(206) 616-5015
Zoom link

Luis Bowden

Operations Manager
lbowden@uw.edu
(206) 616-2695
Zoom link

Emma Yamamoto

Program Logistics Manager
eyama@uw.edu
(206) 685-9664
Zoom link

MGH Student Staff

Christina Tsai

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Kokoro Terukina

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Sawyer Besser

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Abby Tish

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Sky Zoom

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Claire Cowen

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Annie Xia

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Elsa Zhong

Student Coordinator for Dawg Daze and Operations
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Valeria Cid Garza

Student Coordinator for FIGs and Operations
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Lauren Abbott

Student Coordinator for Digital Communications
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Cassie McKenzie

Student Coordinator for Training and Development
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Marcus Chan

Student Coordinator for Logistics
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Waleed Khan

Student Coordinator for Program
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Clarissa Gunadharma

Student Coordinator for Digital Media & Communications
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

CTC Student Staff

Zak Nyberg

Senior Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326

Jove Calimlim

Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326

Sam Heilman

Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326

Jason Hurwitz

Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326

Mariam Hussein

Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326

Chris Shoji

Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326

Kayla Wong

Student Assistant
ctcuw@uw.edu
206-616-6326