warning

View the UW's response to COVID-19. Our services and staff are available remotely and by phoneAdvising & Orientation sessions will remain in a remote platform through 2021. For more information, review our Remote Advising & Orientation Updates page. (updated 1/12/2021) 

First Year Programs

Meet the Staff

Program Emails

Advising & Orientation — fyp@uw.edu

Dawg Daze — dawgdaze@uw.edu

First-year Interest Groups (FIGs) — figs@uw.edu

General Inquiries — fyp@uw.edu

Course Management — cluster@uw.edu

Transfer Intitative — trengage@uw.edu

Commuter & Transfer Commons — ctcuw@uw.edu

University Seminars — seminars@uw.edu

Staff

LeAnne Jones Wiles

Director
ljwiles@uw.edu
(206) 616-7260
Zoom link

Carlos Guillen

Associate Director
cguillen@uw.edu
206-543-9022
Zoom link

Matt Skirven

Assistant Director
mskirven@uw.edu
(206) 543-9502
Zoom link

Julie Berry

Senior Program Manager
jberry3@uw.edu
(206) 616-3738
Zoom link

Meghan Coletta

Senior Program Manager
mcoletta@uw.edu
(206) 616-7232
Zoom link

Courtney Saben

Program Manager
csaben@uw.edu
(206) 616-5015
Zoom link

Luis Bowden

Operations Manager
lbowden@uw.edu
(206) 616-2695
Zoom link

Emma Yamamoto

Program Logistics Manager
eyama@uw.edu
(206) 685-9664
Zoom link

Meghan Gescher

Student Engagement Specialist
gescherm@uw.edu

MGH Student Staff

Melody Yeung

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Michael Kelleher

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Rianah Smith

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Alan Tran

Digital Communications Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Ayianna Hopkins

Design and Print Production Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Chloe Jiselle

Remote Logistics Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Dianna Laguan

Program Logistics Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Emi Eckey

FIG Course Management Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Kailee Bruner

FIGs Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Kent Vo

Advising & Orientation Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Lucas Godfrey

Advising & Orientation Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Reese O'Craven

First-year Engagement Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

CTC Student Staff