First Year Programs

Meet the Staff

Connect with FYP professional staff, Student Assistants, and Student Coordinators. Also learn more about our FIG Leaders and Orientation Leaders.

Program Emails

Advising & Orientation — fyp@uw.edu

Dawg Daze — dawgdaze@uw.edu

First-year Interest Groups (FIGs) — figs@uw.edu

General Inquiries — fyp@uw.edu

Course Management — cluster@uw.edu

Transfer Intitative — trengage@uw.edu

Commuter & Transfer Commons — ctcuw@uw.edu

University Seminars — seminars@uw.edu

Staff

LeAnne Jones Wiles

Executive Director
ljwiles@uw.edu
(206) 616-7260
Zoom link

Carlos Guillen

Director - Outgoing (last day 9/30/2022)
cguillen@uw.edu
Zoom link

Emily Kolby

Director
ekolby@uw.edu
206-543-9022
Zoom link

Matt Skirven

Associate Director
mskirven@uw.edu
(206) 543-9502
Zoom link

Meghan Coletta

Sr. Program Manager
mcoletta@uw.edu
(206) 616-7232
Zoom link

Courtney Saben

Program Manager
csaben@uw.edu
(206) 616-5015
Zoom link

Renee Infelise

Program Manager
reneei@uw.edu
Zoom link

Sarah O'Rourke

Program Manager
sarahor@uw.edu
206-616-2695
Zoom link

Emma Yamamoto

Sr. Program Logistics Manager
eyama@uw.edu
(206) 685-9664
Zoom link

Buddy Molina

Transfer Engagement Intern
xmolina@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Isabelle Schlegel

Payroll Administrator
ischleg@uw.edu
206-543-4905

MGH Student Staff

Asma Masude

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Emma Peterson

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Marisa McTighe

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Natalee Singleton

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Sarah Reidy

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Saruul-Erdene Ganbayar

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Vy Nguyen

Student Assistant
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Ainsley Jordan

FIG Program Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Chloe Jiselle

Advising & Orientation Logistics Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Emma Murphy

Advising & Orientation Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Jordan Javier

Advising & Orientation Logistics Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Judy Kang

Digital Communications Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Kathy Yin

First-year Engagement Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Morgan Miller

First-year Engagement Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

Wei-Wei Lee

Advising & Orientation Student Coordinator
fyp@uw.edu
206-543-4905

CTC Student Staff