Parent Orientation Session Information

General Session Information 

Welcome to the UW:  LeAnne Wiles (ljwiles@uw.edu)

Academics at the UW: UAA Advising (advice@uw.edu) 
Download Presentation
View The Husky Experience Video                                                                                                                                                                        

The Tuition Bill:  Diane Cooley (dianec@uw.edu)
View Presentation
Download Handout

Residence Life:  Housing and Food Services (hfsinfo@hfs.washington.edu)
Download Presentation

View Handout
Living on Campus Video 
Move-In Video 

Fraternity & Sorority Life: David Hotz (dhotz@uw.edu)
View  Presentation

Campus Health and Safety: 
Download Presentation 
View Information Handout and Health Insurance Handout
Washington Health Plan Finder

Download UWPD Presentation 
Download UWPD Handout 

Getting Started 101:  LeAnne Wiles (ljwiles@uw.edu)
Download Presentation
View Dawg Daze Video 

Financial Aid: Kay Lewis (sklewis@uw.edu)
Download Presentation
View Handout 

 

Interest Session Information 

Center for Experiential Learning & Diversity: Janice Decosmo (jdecosmo@uw.edu)
Download the Handout

Counseling Services: Charisse Williams (charisse@uw.edu)
Download the Handout

Enhancing the UW Experience: Fraternity & Sorority Life: David Hotz (dhotz@uw.edu)
Download the Presentation 

Helping Huskies Get Hired: Campus Jobs, Internships, and  Careers: Tina Wang (tinaiw@uw.edu)
Download the Presentation

Husky Parents and Families 101: Amanda Lobsinger (uwparent@uw.edu)
Download the Presentation

Learning to Navigate Critical Situations: Emma Williams (emmaw22@uw.edu)
Download the Presentation

It's In the Syllabus: Christine Sugatan (sugie@uw.edu)
Download the Presentation-Dr. Williamson-Lott
Download the Presentation-Dr. Boydston

Oh the Places They’ll Go: Studying Abroad: Mike Renes (renesm@uw.edu)
Study Abroad Handbook

UW First Year Programs

Undergraduate Academic Affairs
University of Washington

120 Mary Gates Hall
Box 352825
Seattle, WA 98195-2825

Hours: 8am–5pm (PST)
Phone: (206) 543-4905
Facebook

We empower entering students to become engaged and confident learners by facilitating supportive communities and creating educational experiences.

© 2014 University of Washington.

The UW is committed to providing access, equal opportunity and reasonable accommodation in its services, programs, activities, education and employment for individuals with disabilities. To request disability accommodation, contact the Disability Services Office (DSO) at least ten days in advance of the event at: (206) 543-6450 (voice), (206) 543-6452 (TTY), (206) 685-7264 (FAX), or dso@u.washington.edu.

 About This Site

Programming

This site is built in ProcessWire, which runs on Linux/Apache/MySQL & PHP. It makes use of jQuery, the Foundation front-end framework, lessCSS, RoyalSlider, Masonry, and Quicksand.

Design

Photography courtesy UW Admissions. Typography: Open Sans and Bitter. Icons: Font Awesome.

Webmaster

Jennifer Stock
Undergraduate Academic Affairs

×
×
×