Parent Orientation Session Information

General Session Information 

Welcome to the UW: Grant Kollet (grantk3@uw.edu) & LeAnne Wiles (ljwiles@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation 

Academics at the UW: UAA Advising (advice@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation  

---The Husky Experience Video

The Tuition Bill:  Diane Cooley (dianec@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation 

Residence Life:  Housing and Food Services (hfsinfo@hfs.washington.edu)
---Download the Presentation

---Living on Campus Video 

---Move-In Video 

Faternity & Sorority Life: David Hotz (dhotz@uw.edu)
---View the Presentation

Campus Health and Safety: Mark Shaw ( mshaw@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation 

Getting Started 101: Amanda Lobsinger (alobsing@uw.edu) & LeAnne Wiles (ljwiles@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation

---Dawg Daze Video 


Interest Session Information 

Campus Jobs, Internships, & Career Positions: Briana Keller (kellerb@uw.edu)

---Download the Presentation

Center for Experiential Learning & Diversity: Janice Decosmo (jdecosmo@uw.edu)

---Download the Presentation

Counseling Services: Charisse Williams (charisse@uw.edu)

Financial Aid: Kay Lewis (sklewis@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation

It's In the Syllabus: Christine Sugata (sugie@uw.edu) 

---Download the Presentation-Dr. Williamson-Lott

---Download the Presentation-Dr. Boydston

Studying Abroad: Mike Renes (renesm@uw.edu)

---Download the Presentation

---Study Abroad Handbook

Navigating the 1st Year Experience: Martha Chan (siutsz@uw.edu)
---Download the Presentation

UW First Year Programs

Undergraduate Academic Affairs
University of Washington

120 Mary Gates Hall
Box 352825
Seattle, WA 98195-2825

Hours: 8am–5pm (PST)
Phone: (206) 543-4905
Facebook

We empower entering students to become engaged and confident learners by facilitating supportive communities and creating educational experiences.

© 2014 University of Washington.

The UW is committed to providing access, equal opportunity and reasonable accommodation in its services, programs, activities, education and employment for individuals with disabilities. To request disability accommodation, contact the Disability Services Office (DSO) at least ten days in advance of the event at: (206) 543-6450 (voice), (206) 543-6452 (TTY), (206) 685-7264 (FAX), or dso@u.washington.edu.

 About This Site

Programming

This site is built in ProcessWire, which runs on Linux/Apache/MySQL & PHP. It makes use of jQuery, the Foundation front-end framework, lessCSS, RoyalSlider, Masonry, and Quicksand.

Design

Photography courtesy UW Admissions. Typography: Open Sans and Bitter. Icons: Font Awesome.

Webmaster

Jennifer Stock
Undergraduate Academic Affairs

×
×
×