Meet your FIG Leader!

Your FIG Leader is an experienced UW student who will lead your GEN ST 199 course. They will be aiding in your transition to the university by covering a mix of academic information, campus resources, common transition questions and more through 10 weeks of lesson plans. You will meet your FIG leader at Husky Kick-Off, and can find out a bit more about them below!

 

First Name

Preferred Name Last Name Intended/Declared Major   Major (intended or declared) UW Email
Mitch Mitch Aman Law, Societies and Justice   amanm3@uw.edu
Connor Connor Applegate Business Administration POLI SCI conapple@uw.edu
Laura Laura Arpin Psychology ECFS la510@uw.edu
Gabriela Gabby Avila HIST UND

gna2@uw.edu

Akhil Akhil Avula Electrical Engineering aavula@uw.edu
Youssef Youssef Azami Public Health   youssefa@uw.edu
Hakikat Haki Bains Early Childhood & Family Studies Psychology bainsh@uw.edu
Emily Emily Barge BA   barge22@uw.edu
Danielle Dani Benedict Social Welfare dani5012@uw.edu
Karli Karli Berger Mechanical Engineering

karlijb@uw.edu

Madhumita Madhu Bharadwaj Economics bmadhu@uw.edu
Caroline Caroline Bridgwater MICROBIO cmb20@uw.edu
Madeline Maddy Brown Physics MATH madbro@uw.edu
Liam Liam Brozik Mathematics lbrozik@uw.edu
Olivia Olivia Budiono COMM   oliviabd@uw.edu
Taylor Taylor Camacho Biology   taylorac@uw.edu
Claire Claire Casey Biology   clairec5@uw.edu
Max Max Chan Statistics ECON maxc2@uw.edu
Kin Long Andrew Chan Business Administration kinlongc@uw.edu
Gretchen Gretchen Chase Nursing   chaseg3@uw.edu
Xiaotong Sherry Chen ACMS   xichen1@uw.edu
Zian Angel Chen MATH   angelc34@uw.edu
Naga Janakiram Achyuth CJ Chennuri Mechanical Engineering nchennu@uw.edu
Vivian Vivian Chin   vchin@uw.edu
Alison Ali Cho Political Science alicho21@uw.edu
Margaret Maggie Clarke Law, Societies, and Justice m3clarke@uw.edu
Madeline Maddie  Coats Journalism ENGL mcoats3@uw.edu
Amanda Amanda Comings Communication comingsa@uw.edu
Peter Peter Conroy Information Systems pconroy@uw.edu
Julia Julia Crawford POLI SCI   jtc17@uw.edu
Annie Annie Dang PH   atdang21@uw.edu
Rashea Rashea Dickey Law, Societies, and Justice rashead@uw.edu
Heather Heather Do International Studies dheather@uw.edu
Nicole Nikki Ducich Biology   nducich@uw.edu
Alyssa Alyssa Eckroth Business Administration ECFS eckroa@uw.edu
Sachi Sachi Enseki-Tom Communications   sachiet@uw.edu
Erika Erika Fahndrick Political Science HIST fahndric@uw.edu
Lauren Lauren Feldmann Industrial Engineering lauref@uw.edu
Sarah Sarah Feldmann INFO HCDE sarahf95@uw.edu
Sarah Sarah Flint INTL SS   flintsss@uw.edu
Shannon Shannon Garcia Comparative History of Ideas lea@uw.edu
Terry Terry Garfield Biochemistry terrygar@uw.edu
Benjamin Ben Garson Molecular, Cellular, and Development garsob@uw.edu
Gia-Angelica Gia Go Health Informatics and Health Information Management giago@uw.edu
Lauren Lauren Golshan BA   lgolshan@uw.edu
Anukriti Anukriti Goyal INFO HCDE anukriti@uw.edu
Alexis Lexi Greenberg POLI SCI   lexig07@uw.edu
Yayun Yayun Gu Communication COMPLIT guy26@uw.edu
Dany Dany Hage Biochemistry   danyhage@uw.edu
Nicholas Nick Hanson Environmental Studies OCEAN hanson3@uw.edu
Ian Ian Hanson Political Economy SOC ihanson@uw.edu
Sarie Sarie Haraguchi MICROBIO sarieyh@uw.edu
Graham Graham Harper Political Science gcharper@uw.edu
Katie Katie Hearther Oceanography katieh23@uw.edu
Gabrielle Gabby Hickok Education, Communities, and Organizations hickok4@uw.edu
Harrison Harrison Hiraki Bioengineering hirakih@uw.edu
Kristina Kristina Holm Communication kholm@uw.edu
Youji Youji Hong Public Health Sociology eugee@uw.edu
John Jack Hood Biology  

jhood32@uw.edu

Rebekah Rebekah Hoopengarner LING   rbhoopen@uw.edu
Nikolas Niko Horiuchi Psychology History nsh11@uw.edu
James Jamie Housen OSCM ENTRE jhousen@uw.edu
Xiaodan Phoebe Hu Applied and Computational Mathematical Sciences MATH xiaodh@uw.edu
Mayki Mayki Hu CS   mayki@uw.edu
Nicole Nikki Humphries COMM AES njmh@uw.edu
Harmandeep Harman Hundal Accounting MATH hundalh@uw.edu
Julia Julia Hwang Public Health juliah15@uw.edu
Ahlaam Ahlaam Ibraahim Business Administration ECFS ibraaa@uw.edu
Devin Devin Ide MECH ENG CEE deide@uw.edu
Nievjohn NJ Ignaco PSOCS nignaco@uw.edu
Tara Tara Innab Psychology tinnab@uw.edu
Kira Kira Iwai BA COMM kiwai@uw.edu
Janae Janae Janik Journalism jjanik@uw.edu
Yicheng Yicheng Jiang Informatics HCDE yichej@uw.edu
Lorrin Lorrin Johnson INTL SS   lorrinj@uw.edu
Woo Young Wendy Kang Human Centered Design and Engineering ECFS kangwoo@uw.edu
Grace Grace Kariuki Electrical Engineering gracek14@uw.edu
Alexander Alex Katson Computer Science PSYCH akat47@uw.edu
Keilyn Keilyn Kawakami PH   kawakk@uw.edu
Nicolas Nick Khamphilom SHS AES nickkham@uw.edu
Julie Julie Kim N/A   jkim123@uw.edu
Jordan Jordan Koch BA-FD   kochj5@uw.edu
Mathilde Mathilde Lagardette Business Administration lagarm@uw.edu
Allina Allina Lantagne Sociology   allina96@uw.edu
Timothy Tim Lantin Biology   tmlantin@uw.edu
Leif Leif Layman Biochemistry llayman@uw.edu
Caroline Caroline Lorentzen Biology   celorent@uw.edu
Leah Esther Leah Lukban Psychology llukban@uw.edu
Deanna Deanna Ly Environmental Health deannaly@uw.edu
Audrey Audrey Lynn Microbiology alynn3@uw.edu
Casey Casey Madill Civil and Environmental Engineering madillc@uw.edu
Ricardo Richie Maria Electrical Engineering A&A ric10mar@uw.edu
Yarid Yarid Mera Biology   yam3@uw.edu
Aspen Aspen Miller Biochemistry NEURO aspenm@uw.edu
Madison Madison Miller Biochemistry madison4@uw.edu
Sahar Sahar Mohammad Anthropology BIOCHEM saharym@uw.edu
Madison Madison Moreno LSJ COMM morenom1@uw.edu
Kathryn Katy Mounsey Accounting mounkat@uw.edu
Amanda Amanda Moyer Civil and Environmental Engineering moyera2@uw.edu
Ariaga Ari Mucek DRAMA   muceka@uw.edu
Renee Alissa Mustre del Rio Law, Societies, and Justice POLI SCI mustre13@uw.edu
Mari Mari Nakata Public Health mnakata@uw.edu
Erin Erin Nguy Political Economy erinnguy@uw.edu
Alexis Lexi Nunes Communication nunesa2@uw.edu
Jennifer Jennifer Nyerick Civil and Environmental Engineering

jnyerick@uw.edu

Mark Mark Odendahl EE COMPENG merko@uw.edu
Vivian Vivian Oguejiofor Medical Anthropology and Global Health   vivianog@uw.edu
Andrew Andy Pace Psychology GEO alp4444@uw.edu
Genesia Genesia Paolo Neurobiology gpaolo6@uw.edu
Jessica Jessica Park International Studies POLI SCI jsp95@uw.edu
Hithaishi Hithaishi Paraselli Computer Science INFO paraseli@uw.edu
Jessica Jessica Park Political Science SIS jsp95@uw.edu
Hannah Hannah Parker Creative Writing parkeh5@uw.edu
Danielle Danielle Pascual Communication pascuald@uw.edu
Maxwell Max Pfeiffer Electrical Engineering   maxpfeif@uw.edu
Catherine Catherine Pham Biochemistry PH cbpham@uw.edu
Molly Molly Quinton Political Science COMM mquinton@uw.edu
Emma Emma Rady COMM PSYCH elr21@uw.edu
Benjamin Benjamin Rinehart Political Economy LSJ rinehar@uw.edu
Kevin Kevin Rini International Studies   kmr95@uw.edu
Bennett Bennett Rolfson Education, Communities, and Organizations ENGL benrolfs@uw.edu
Susan Susan Saewong BA   susans17@uw.edu
Miki Miki Saito Public Health msaito3@uw.edu
Jamie Jamie Santos Electrical Engineering jcs97@uw.edu
Gianna Gia Scovazzo Mathematics scovag@uw.edu
Tammy Tammy Senior Biology PH tamfaith@uw.edu
Nikita Nikita Sharma IND ENG   niki20@uw.edu
Maranda Maranda Sianghio Philosophy LSJ siangm@uw.edu
Ken Ken Siow POLI SCI LSJ kens99@uw.edu
Gabrielle Gabrielle Son Medical Anthropology and Global Health gabison1@uw.edu
Tevin Tevin Stanley Human Centered Design and Engineering UND tevins@uw.edu
Tyler Tyler Stenson Communication tstenson@uw.edu
Troy Troy Sturdevant Political Science tsturd@uw.edu
Nawal Nawal Syeda Speech and Hearing Sciences nawals@uw.edu
Trey Trey Tamaki Human Centered Design and Engineering tgtamaki@uw.edu
Elsa Elsa Tamara Finance INFO elstmr@uw.edu
Lauren Lauren Tamayo COMM INTL SS tamayole@uw.edu
Tiffany Tiffany Tang MSG titang@uw.edu
Jacqueline Jackie Theil Public Health jtheil98@uw.edu
Katherine Kate Thies Education, Communities, and Organizations kthies6@uw.edu
Hannah Hannah Thoreson Political Science ECON hannahjt@uw.edu
Aloura  Lhei Tibi Speech and Hearing Sciences atibi@uw.edu
Christina Christina Tran Biochemistry ctran17@uw.edu
Victoria Victoria Tran Business Administration ECON vht@uw.edu
Megan Megan Truong Informatics HCDE mtruong3@uw.edu
Melissa Melissa Valasky Biology BIOCHEM mvalasky@uw.edu
Makayla Makayla Valdez NURS PH mdvaldez@uw.edu
Owen Owen Vickrey Biochemistry PHIL ovick@uw.edu
Emma Emma Wagley Biology   waglee@uw.edu
Amy Amy Wang INFO   amyewang@uw.edu
Savannah Savannah Wilson Creative Writing UND srw18@uw.edu
Kiara Kiara Wilson Accounting kiaraw3@uw.edu
Nien-Chi Chi-Chi Wu ACMS   ncw97@uw.edu
Kelly Kelly Xu Human-Centered Interaction   kellyx@uw.edu
Dengxian Dara Yang Applied and Computational Mathematical Sciences dxyang@uw.edu
Jeongvin JV Yeom Biochemistry yeomj@uw.edu
Samuel Sam Yoshikawa Informatics POLI SCI samyosh@uw.edu
Joanna Joanna Yuan Public Health SPANISH jyuan97@uw.edu
Aiwen Emily Zhang Computer Science aiwenz@uw.edu
Xcevio Xcevio Zuluaga BA   xpz2@uw.edu

 

×
×