warning

View the UW's response to COVID-19. Our services and staff are available remotely and by phone. Because of the on-going situation, Advising & Orientation sessions have moved to a remote platform. For more information, view our Remote Advising & Orientation Updates page. (updated 5/6/2020) 

First Year Programs

Former Council Members

Many thanks to our 2018-2019 FYE Student Advisory Council Members: 

Position Name  Email
Academic Support Programs Elizabeth Sather ems1997@uw.edu
ASUW: Board of Directors Gabrielle Rivera/Andrew Tejero asuwbdcr@uw.edu/ asuwbdsp@uw.edu
ASUW: Senate  Noelani Arreola-Anduha reesen2@uw.edu
First Year Programs Lily Peterson lilyp2@uw.edu
Interfraternity Council Vacant  Vacant 
Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity: SAB Mariela Galvan galvan18@uw.edu
Panhellenic Association Alandra Gonzalez Alandraeg@gmail.com
Residential Community Student Association Ian Yu rcsacomm@uw.edu
At-Large: Freshman  Student Samantha Freeman stf4@uw.edu
At-Large: Transfer Student Bridget Wittke bwittke@uw.edu
At-Large: Transfer Student Angela Wong awong76@uw.edu
At-Large: International Student Angel Lin lint32@uw.edu
At-Large: RSO Riley Brown rbrown12@uw.edu
At-Large: Uaa Advising  Alexa Yadama  ayadama@uw.edu
At-Large: OWRC  Summer Si Lo  kawaiichibi13@gmail.com

Summary of the 2018-2019 FYE Advisory council minutes. 

 

Many thanks to our 2017-2018 FYE Student Advisory Council Members: 

 

Position Name  Email
Residential Community Student Association Karis Kim rcsapres@uw.edu
Panhellenic Kelsey Hewson uwpanhelleniccr@gmail.com
Interfraternity Council Vacant Vacant
Academic Support Programs Owen Vickrey ovick@uw.edu
ASUW: Board of Directors Anna Johnson asuwbdsp@uw.edu
ASUW: Senate  Melia Stewart melia23@uw.edu
Office of Minority Affairs: SAB Ritika Jain rjain314@uw.edu
RSO At- Large  Jade Nguyen Jaden07@uw.edu
At-Large Joely Nguyen anhng08@uw.edu
At-Large Angela Wong awong76@uw.edu
At-Large Nicole Dowds ndowds51@uw.edu
At-Large Jane Kim jiyunkim@uw.edu
At-Large Macey Schallert mschall@uw.edu
Transfer Student At-Large Bridget Wittke bwittke@uw.edu
Transfer Student At-Large Hiep Nguyen hiepqn@uw.edu
Transfer Student At-Large David Alvarez davidalv@uw.edu

Summary of the 2017-2018 FYE Advisory council minutes. 

 

Many thanks to our 2016-2017 FYE Student Advisory Council Members: 

Position Name  Email
Residential Community Student Association Halsey Stultz  stultzh@uw.edu
Panhellenic - New Members Grace Woodard greekmemdev@gmail.com
Panhellenic Ellen Short  uwpanhelleniccr@gmail.com
ASUW: Board of Directors Vivian Oguejiofor vivianog@uw.edu
ASUW: Senate  Almodine Thompson almodine@uw.edu
Office of Minority Affairs: SAB Ritika Jain rjain314@uw.edu
Interfraternity Council  Ian O-Keefe iokeefe@uw.edu
At-Large Transfer Student  Daniel Phung dani1402@uw.edu
At- Large  Angel Chen angelc34@uw.edu
At- Large Thao Tang thao36@uw.edu
At- Large Erin Nguy erinnguy@uw.edu

Summary of the 2016-2017 FYE Advisory council including links to minutes for each meeting.