First Year Experience (FYE) Student Advisory Council

The FYE Student Advisory Council is charged with providing input and feedback regarding transitional and academic support programs for first-year students. The council will discuss programs provided to first-year students that are supported by the New Student Enrollment Fee (NSEOF) and decide if the proposed rate increases are justified. These programs include Advising and Orientation, Dawg Daze, First-year Interest Groups, Commuter & Transfer Commons, and Academic Support Programs (CLUE/Tutor-Mentor Program). The council will also discuss transitional issues first-year students face as they join the University of Washington community. 

The council will gather in six times throughout winter and spring quarter. Members are asked to attend all council meetings held on the following dates in Mary Gates Hall 224:

  • WIN (Wk 2) Tuesday, January 15th  3:30 - 4:45 pm
  • WIN (Wk 4) Tuesday, January 29th  3:30 - 4:45 pm
  • WIN (Wk 6) Tuesday, February 12th 3:30 - 4:45 pm
  • WIN (WK 8) Tuesday, February 26th 3:30 - 4:45 pm  - Off Cycle Meeting (Optional) 
  • SPR (Wk 2) Tuesday, April 9th  3:30 - 4:45 pm
  • SPR (Wk 4) Tuesday, April 23rd 3:30 - 4:45 pm
  • SPR (Wk 6) Tuesday, May 7th  3:30 - 4:45 pm

Now Accepting Interest Forms for the 2018-2019 FYE Student Advisory Council Members: 

Position Name  Email
Academic Support Programs    
ASUW: Board of Directors    
ASUW: Senate     
First Year Programs    
Inter-fraternity Council    
Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity: SAB    
Panhellenic Association    
Residential Community Student Association    
At- Large:RSO    
At- Large: Transfer Student    
At- Large: Varies     

If you have additional questions please contact LeAnne Wiles,